This post is a little over due. (The voice in my head says: A LITTLE?! You haven’t posted anything for almost a year woman!) In the Autumn of 2010 I had two shoots which lead to some published work.

The first shoot was a fun day working with my sister and her motorbike in a friend’s garage creating an image for the 2011 Racing Girls Calendar. I’d never had the opportunity to shoot something a bit sexy before. Anyone who knows me might find the idea of me doing sexy funny since I’m generally clueless about the subject. I was so excited to see the finished product in December! It looks fantastic! Sarah is a super model and I think she picked the perfect frame from the shoot – one that showcases her wicked long legs and her personality.

The full, un-cropped image.

The final product!

One of many Just-For-Fun outtakes.

The second shoot was for a local patisserie – Rahier. I’ve done work for them before. It’s always a challenge not to eat their tasty cakes while I’m photographing them! You can see my past work for Rahier by visiting their website: http://www.rahierpatisserie.com. All of the pictures are mine.

This shoot was a quick one for Cacao Barry’s industry magazine Simply Chocolate. The issue is fresh off the presses!

The original, full image.

The published image and recipe.

The Bakers and Pastry Chefs who make the goodies and another sweet treat from the shoot.